Skip to main content

Million Dollar Reining Competition

The Run For A Million


Top 5 Placings from The Run for a Million Open Shootout, The Winner from Equita Lyon and the Top 10 from the Open Qualifier Cactus Reining Classic in the Following Years Million Dollar Competition.

The Million Dollar Competition at The Run For A Million is limited to sixteen riders who have to qualify at one of three events in the 2023-2024 show season: 2023 TRFAM, Las Vegas, NV (5 Riders), 2023 Equita Lyon, Lyon France (1 Rider) and 2024 Cactus Reining Classic, Scottsdale, AZ (10 Riders).   These riders will have the opportunity to participate in this one go-round, all out competition for $1,000,000, with the Champion receiving $500,000! NRHA Category 13 Approved.

Qualified Riders

Gabriel Borges

Scottsdale, Arizona

Casey Deary

Weatherford, Texas

Andrea Fappani

Scottsdale, Arizona

Luca Fappani

Weatherford, Texas

Shawn Flarida

Springfield, Ohio

Ann Fonck


Casey Hinton

Whitesboro, Texas

Duane Latimer

Gordonville, Texas

Jared LeClair

Tioga, Texas

Francesco Martinotti

Whitesboro, Texas

Jordan McBurney

Arlington, Washington

Cade McCutcheon

Aubrey, Texas

Fernando Salgado

Gainesville, Texas

Craig Schmersal

Scottsdale, Arizona

Dany Tremblay

Marietta, Oklahoma

Jason Vanlandingham

Whitesboro, Texas

The Run For A Million is the richest event in the history of reining and the most exciting and thrilling new event in cow horse and cutting.